January 22

For the last few years that I can remember, The Goddess of Heaven Goes South to the Road has fallen on my birthday. Now, I’m too mathematically-challenged and disorganized to figure out the calendar for 1979, but my best guess is that it’s likely I would have been rootnamed for Sopdet (Jan 22), Aset (Jan 19 “Aset is awakened by Ra”), Nit (Jan 20 “Feast of Nit”), or Heru-Shu, Amun, Ptah, Victory [Mekhir Festival], & Hethert (Jan 23; all except Hethert’s are 10-days feasts).

Or, my thinking could be completely flawed.

It’s just idle curiosity, but every year when I get the January calendar I check Who is in festival on my birthday šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

