Great Speckled Hawk

Meeting Heru-Wer was amazing.

He answered the questions I’ve had about the two bird-netjeri that Sekhmet told me I have with me at the 2005 Coronation Retreat. He said one was from Him (?!) and the other from “the Red Lady” (Sekhmet). According to Him, they keep me safe.

I thought they were from Aset and Sekhmet, but that was just based on speculation. I’ve never really been able to figure them out. They told me they were around to “make me happy”, but that was two years ago.

I don’t know why I have two netjeri, and why those Names in particular would send them. Sekhmet, I can understand, but Heru? Though I have been wanting to get to know Him better…maybe He wants to know me too?

I’ve been trying to do more to get to know netjeri again. As a kid I’m sure that I communicated with them all the time, naturally. I could always tell the “personality” of trees, plants, flowers, hills, big rocks, ponds, etc. I spoke to them all the time. It’s something that I’ve lost the ability to do as easily as I once did.

Last time we took the dogs for a walk through the forest, my old friend Hemlock tree greeted me.
“Here we are…here we are…we don’t go away.”

I know, they didn’t go away. I did. They’re still there; I just need to bring myself to that place again.

Leave a Reply

