Dream

I’ve been casually interested in Asatru for awhile, but the pull to it waxes and wanes. Last night I had a weird dream, that Odin wants….to talk to me, I think.

It started out with an old man who kept telling me “you are called to Odin’s Rite” and “you are called to the Odinrite”. I have no idea if there is a such thing, however.

There was also a raven that kept flying around my head. I said “you’re from Nebthet or Yinepu, They send me crows, too”. It just looked at me sideways and shook its head.

Aset came (as a Voice, not Herself) and said “I speak as the Amentet, seek out Odin and learn what He has to say to you. The raven is not from Us.” I said that I was Her follower and didn’t want to go to someOne else and She said “there’s nothing that can undo that, you are Mine first, then Theirs [meaning my Beloveds; somehow I knew this] forever. Speak to the King if you won’t go to Odin.” I questioned: Hemet? “No. Speak to Wesir, He knows some of what Odin does.”

I woke up abruptly. It was so vivid.

Why would Odin want to talk to me? I think I’ll start with Wesir – I certainly know Him better.

It’s weird though, Odin isn’t one of the Norse deities that I’m most interested in.

Bizarre.

Leave a Reply

